Spaulding Memorial Scholarship

The Spaulding Memorial Scholarship

In 2006, Wakefield Repertory Theatre began an annual scholarship in honor of William and Gertrude Spaulding, long-time benefactors of the arts in Wakefield, and active community leaders.

This scholarship is awarded to a graduating high school senior who has been an active participant in theatre arts, and has demonstrated a commitment to community involvement and service. Preference is given to Wakefield residents, and to applicants who have current or past affiliation with Wakefield Repertory Theatre and its programs and productions.

For more information, please email

To apply for this scholarship, click hereDeadline: March 30, 2019.

2017 – Katie Murphy

2016 – Erin Lomasney & Elizabeth Chaput

2015 – Anna DeGregorio

2014 – Brenna Manning & Mackenzie Thelia Ferro

2013 – Gina Ansaldi

2012 – Laura Caton

2011 – Bradford Robinson

2010 – Christina Ventura

2009 – Amanda Bondi

2008 – Maura Lyons (Wakefield) & Katrina Faulstich (Melrose)

2007 – Meghan Burchill

2006 – Caroline Kelly

About Us >>